Ryan Adams Details New albums Big Colors and Wednesdays

adminJanuary 9, 2019

Ryan Adams recently announced plans to make three albums this year. Today, he offered the track and release date for the first, Big colors, via The Washington PostThe Power Up Newsletter. The album, produced by Adams, Beatriz Artola and Don Was, is out on April 19th. Find the track list below.

Don was told Power Up: "I wish everyone could experience Ryan Adam's outrageous inspiration in the studio … the endless stream of brilliant ideas is thinking, and he's clearly taped into Creative Ether's deepest reach. His upcoming album (e) raises his art form to a whole new stratosphere, and it is an honor and excitement for all of us on Blue Note Records to work with him.Oh yeah … another thing: He is the most underrated guitarist in rock & # 39 ; roll & roll. "

The second album being released will be called Wednesdays. Adams has revealed, via CBS News & # 39; Anthony Mason, the album features Emmylou Harris, Jason Isbell and Benmont Tench. Find Wednesdays the list below. The release date is not announced.

Big colors follows the 2017 figure Prisoner. Adams also shared a collection of extras Prisoner B-sides. Last year he contributed to Tegan and Sara Con X: Cover and shared their own original track "Baby I Love You."

Big colors:

01 big colors
02 Do not disturb
03 It's so quiet, it's loud
04 (explosive) rain
05 Doylestown Girl
06 Dreaming you back
07 I surrender
08 What am I
09 Power
10 Showtime
11 in it for joy
12 In the middle of the line
13 I'm sorry and I love you
14 Manchester
15 Summer Rain


01 Go in the dark
02 Who will love me now, if not you
03 So anyway
04 Wednesday
05 Lost in time
06 It's not that kind of night
07 A place is ours
08 Married and pain
09 no one wins
10 Momma
11 When crossing
12 Birmingham
13 Like a Heatwave
14 Red and Orange Special
15 Magic Trick
16 Pennsylvania Moon
17 Take me home

This article was originally published on Wednesday, January 9 at 9:09 am. East. It was last updated 9 January at 10:34 am Eastern.

Source link